---
version: "2026.1.0"
language: "en"
---
# Privileges Settings

The **Privileges settings** section is used to change default privileges.  
**Note:**Privileges settings would be available if you are logged in as an administrator.  
![image-20260612-153814.png](https://docs.leapwork.com/__attachments/a_2fa2c021ed3dc62757e07ef0c0bd608ab0c3dac1c1977110c6297cd3c1672206/image-20260612-153814.png?cb=628972ffe5cd89e89b5350324433b616)  
**Note** : The screenshots on this page use the **Elegance Design** , introduced in **2025.3**. If you are using an earlier version, your layout may look different.

In the **Privileges settings** tab, you'll find these options:

* **Allow Reader to run flows**(checked by default)

* **Allow non-admin user to modify (or create new) Powershell scripts in the schedules**(checked by default)

* Contributor permissions

When the "**Allow Reader to run flows**" checkbox is unchecked, the reader can only view the flows and cannot run them.  
![image-png-Sep-11-2023-07-54-37-9352-AM-20260612-153954.png](https://docs.leapwork.com/__attachments/a_08bfa480f09a74d2e495875b9c9b8420534e653d347f2232679293c32ba591c1/image-png-Sep-11-2023-07-54-37-9352-AM-20260612-153954.png?cb=db9652ed51487941053be26c9805529f)

When the **Allow non-admin users to modify (or create new) Powershell scripts in the schedules** checkbox is unchecked, non-admin users cannot modify or create Powershell scripts in schedules. However, non-admin users can execute existing schedules with Powershell scripts set by Admin users.  
![image-png-Sep-11-2023-07-53-51-0529-AM-20260612-154042.png](https://docs.leapwork.com/__attachments/a_41d40f4defa07f740059c5ff4aed808f118d9845ae162c491fa48591b3fb092e/image-png-Sep-11-2023-07-53-51-0529-AM-20260612-154042.png?cb=ef424e2b596849d3444257b3c9fc95f5)

**Contributor permissions**: Here, you can provide the contributor multiple permissions by checking the checkboxes such as:

* **Delete Run Lists**

* **Delete Reports**

* **Delete Flows**

* **Delete Dashboards**

* **Delete Agents**

* **Delete Schedules**

* **Test connection of agents.**

By default, all the above options are disabled for contributors, meaning all checkboxes are unchecked.

When you select any contributor permissions and click **save** button, the chosen options should enable all contributor permissions.

For example, if the Delete Flows option is unchecked, the Delete option in the context menu should be disabled when a contributor selects any flow and right-clicks it.  
![image-20260612-154412.png](https://docs.leapwork.com/__attachments/a_232a311a37b2f2c99c662c1557cc37971ffa40e6a79c7fc48a2eb2bacf596657/image-20260612-154412.png?cb=bc85fe08b94413a902759cb776a27d61)  
**Note:** The screenshot on this page uses the **Elegance Design** , introduced in **2025.3**. If you are using an earlier version, your layout may look different.

By default, if a contributor presses the **Delete** key after selecting a Run list, Report, Flow, Dashboard, or agent, the delete pop-up should not appear.  
![image-png-Sep-11-2023-08-00-25-1938-AM-20260612-154801.png](https://docs.leapwork.com/__attachments/a_8fcb465d9e18db7ef598d0e5d8b92deb38065363f631c84c14d05867d6f2f830/image-png-Sep-11-2023-08-00-25-1938-AM-20260612-154801.png?cb=9c98faa3435e00e0c3f4f98da54b11c4)

For example, if the **Test connections of Agents** option is checked, the **Test Connection** button disables when the contributor adds the agent.

## Create an Agent

![image-png-Sep-11-2023-08-01-09-5121-AM-20260612-154825.png](https://docs.leapwork.com/__attachments/a_0b7f824465bca9abc3c29243ab3de7b1e019f906172f2aecc53b0ca62a744cd2/image-png-Sep-11-2023-08-01-09-5121-AM-20260612-154825.png?cb=3b220bf068f2b2fb4dc6633c1bb03b83)

To add the new agent, refer to [this article](https://docs.leapwork.com/leapwork-flow/latest/working-with-leapwork/agents-overview.md).