---
version: "2026.1.0"
language: "en"
---
# Workflow Settings

In **Workflow settings** you'll find the possibility of configuring:  
![image-20260310-123738.png](https://docs.leapwork.com/__attachments/a_a9ff8db45b0d3faaf1da5be97d593e041a835f557f5477f43c236bda0f2e90b6/image-20260310-123738.png?cb=8f033d49b4287cba3f1fdbbe07ecd001)

When you choose to exclude the **Ready for review** option, you will no longer be able to change the status of a flow or sub-flow from **Draft** to **Ready for review.**  
![aa53bd7a-279d-42db-811f-8fa8ce843288-1](https://docs.leapwork.com/__attachments/a_f37ec10da993b10e36efd53c1ed9d946d89f248b38a09f6fc50ebcf44d2c8711/aa53bd7a-279d-42db-811f-8fa8ce843288-1.png%3Fwidth=228&name=aa53bd7a-279d-42db-811f-8fa8ce843288-1.png?cb=3d7161e480b484cb36495c64d8a739e7)

You can control how the status of published flows and sub-flows is handled.

The recommended setting is **Change status to Draft, including all published flows and sub-flows using this.**

With this setting enabled, Leapwork automatically changes the status to **Draft** whenever you edit a published flow or sub-flow.

You can decide whether users must add a comment when saving changes to flows or sub-flows. The recommended setting is **On each save and status change.**  
![aa53bd7a-279d-42db-811f-8fa8ce843288-2](https://docs.leapwork.com/__attachments/a_aa6f83390fb8fba087262c7e03ca7693988cb605bbd0bdf7c175884eee26b0d9/aa53bd7a-279d-42db-811f-8fa8ce843288-2.png%3Fwidth=610&name=aa53bd7a-279d-42db-811f-8fa8ce843288-2.png?cb=14614679551c3d9e7683e3ba5f928905)

With this setting enabled, Leapwork requires users to add a comment describing the committed change before any updates to flows or sub-flows can be saved.

You can choose whether to exclude the **Ready for review** status for both flows and sub-flows.  
![image-20260313-154032.png](https://docs.leapwork.com/__attachments/a_6ec6c32e5f8d35ab6af2942693755ae60521a74a7cc6f139b319c385533e4014/image-20260313-154032.png?cb=218680de9868e71e6227fcb6fd956e78)  
**Note:**Workflow settings are available when logged in as an administrator.

Selecting the **Never** radio button saves without requiring comments.

You can decide whether users must sign in with their Leapwork credentials when changing the status of flows to **Published** . The recommended setting is **Never**.  
![image-20260313-154004.png](https://docs.leapwork.com/__attachments/a_08d01ecff4d9baae437d9711ff432d0e0fd3bd5588fcc77ccea8bd17c355570c/image-20260313-154004.png?cb=874977f52435fed677b384cd2657f582)

With this setting enabled for **When changing flow status to Published** , any flow whose status is updated to **Published** will require the user to sign in to Leapwork Flow before the change can be applied.

**Note:** Only administrator users can change this setting